APC Appoints One National Officer, Six New NWC Members (Full List)

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday appointed one National Officer and six new members into the party’s  National Working Committee (NWC).
The decision was made in accordance with the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the APC.
In order to allow the party’s administrative organ to fill open NWC and zonal positions, the ruling party’s NEC relinquished some of its authority to the NWC at its most recent meeting.
Ajibola Basiru, the party’s National Secretary, disclosed the outcomes of the NWC meeting conducted at the APC National Secretariat and the election of the newly appointed officials during a media briefing.
The new officials are the Deputy National Chairman, North, Ali Bukar Dalori (Borno State); National Vice Chairman, North West, Garba Datti Muhammad (Kaduna State); National Legal Adviser, Prof. Abdul Karim Abubakar Kana (Nasarawa State); National Welfare Secretary, Donatus Nwankpa (Abia State); National Woman Leader, Mary Alile Idele, PhD (Edo State); and, the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Duro Meseko (Kogi State). Also, the North Central Zonal chapter of the party has a new Zonal Organizing Secretary, Ikani Shuaibu Okolo (Kogi State).
According to Basiru, the officials were not appointed but elected in line with the constitution of the party, adding that there will be no need for their ratification in any future national convention.
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles