Tinubu To Swear In New Ministers On Monday 


President Bola Tinubu will swear in the newly designated ministers on Monday. The presidency yesterday released the list containing the names of the new ministers and their portfolios.

A statement by the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation reported that the ceremony will take place in the conference room of the State House at 10 am.

According to the statement, signed by William Bassey, the director of information, the ministers are to come with two guests each.


The president did not assign anyone to the petroleum ministry so it is expected he will oversee the ministry like his predecessor, President Muhammadu Buhari. Also, there is no minister or Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, which indicates it may have been scrapped. Also, some ministries have been split, clearly to accommodate the large number of ministers. For instance, from the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, there is now the Ministry of Gas Resources. From the Ministry of Transportation, there is now a Ministry of Marine Transport and Blue Economy. Also, from the Ministry of Information and Culture was carved out the Ministry of Art, Culture and Creative Industry, while the Ministry of Mines and Steel Development was split into the Ministry of Solid Minerals and the Ministry of Steel Development.


Ada Peter
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles