Tinubu Appoints Wike As Minister Of Federal Capital Territory

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Nyesom Wike, the immediate past governor of Rivers State, as the new minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

   The president also appointed Festus Keyamo as the minister of aviation as disclosed on Wednesday, August 16, by Ajuri Ngelale, a presidential spokesman at Aso Rock, Abuja.

Ngelale also announced that the president has assigned portfolios for all other minister-designates cleared by the Senate. Below are the list of the ministers and their various portfolios are as:

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa
Minister of Defence – Muhammad Badaru
Minister of State Defence – Bello Matawalle
Minister of State Education – Yusuf T. Sunumu
Minister of Housing and Urban Development – Ahmed Dangiwa
Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullahi Gwarzo
Minister of Budget and Economic Planning – Atiku Bagudu
Minister of Environment and Ecological Management – Kaduna
Minister of State, FCT – Mairiga Mahmud
Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation – Bello Goronyo
Minister of Agriculture and Food Security – Abubakar Kyari
Minister of Education – Tahir Momoh
Minister of Interior – Sa’idu Alkali
Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuggar
Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Development –Ali PAto
Minister of Police Affairs – Ibrahim Gaidam
Minister of State, Steel Development – U MAIgari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu

Minister of Information National Orientation – Muhammed Idris
Attorney General of Federal and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi
Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong
Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imman Suleiman Ibrahim
Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephianiah Jisalpo
Minister of Water Resources and sanitation – Joseph Utsev
Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullah
Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo
Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri
Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike


Ada Peter
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles