Sanwo-Olu Sends Lagos Assembly List of Commissioner Nominees [Full List]

The list of nominees for Commissioners and Special Advisers has finally been submitted by Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu to the Lagos State House of Assembly for approval.
There were 39 names on the list of nominees that was forwarded to the Assembly on Friday.
Gboyega Akosile, a spokesperson for Sanwo-Olu, disclosed this in a statement on Friday.
“Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu transmits list of proposed Cabinet members to the Lagos State House of Assembly for ratification,” Akosile tweeted.
“The list consists of 39 names with 30% women, youths, technocrats and politicians.”
Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has forwarded the list of commissioner-nominees the House Assembly for screening and confirmation.
The 39 names are a mixture of politicians and technocrats. While some of the immediate past members of the State Executive Council returned, many did not return.
The former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, his Budget and Economic Planning counterpart, Mr. Sam Egube, ex-Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi; ex-Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Aramide Adeyooye and his Education counterpart, Tokunbo Wahab made the list.
Among the former cabinet members dropped by Governor Sanwo-Olu are former Commissioners Rabiu Olowo (Finance); Moyosore Onigbanjo SAN (Justice and Attorney-General) and Yetunde Arobieke (Wealth Creation).
The new names on the list are Lawal Pedro (SAN), Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Lekan Fatodu and Idris Aregbe
Below is the full list:
1. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo
2. Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun
3. Mr. Rotimi Ogunwuyi
4. Mr. Gbenga Oyeriinde
5. Mr. Lawal Pedo (SAN)
6. Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende
7. Hon. Ibrahim Layode
8. Dr. Dolapo Fasawe
9. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka
10. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu
11. Abdulkabir Ogungbo
12. Engr. Abiola Olowu
13. Dr. Adekunle Olayinka
14. Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada
15. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
16. Mr. Idris Aregbe
17. Mr. Yakubu Adebayo Alebiosu
18. Mr. Tokunbo Wahab
19. Hon. Bola Olumegbon
20. Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya
21. Mr. Kayode Bolaji Roberts
22. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
23. Mr. Seun Osiyemi
24. Mrs. Barakat Bakare
25. Prof. Akin Abayomi
26. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso
27. Engr. Olalere Odusote
28. Dr. Rotimi Fashola
29. Mr. Mosopefolu George
30. Mr. Tunbosun Alake
31. Ms Ruth Abisola Olusanya
32. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo
33. Mrs. Folashade Ambrose
34. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka
35. Mr. Yomi Oluyomi
36. Mr. Sam Egube
37. Dr. Jide Babatunde
38. Mr. Olalekan Fatodu
39. Mrs Solape Hammond
Ada Peter

Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles