President Tinubu Modify Certain Ministers’ Portfolios, Appoints Niger Delta Minister

Engineer Abubakar Momoh has been appointed by President Bola Tinubu to the position of Minister of Niger Delta Development.
Ajuri Ngelale, the presidential spokesperson, announced this in a statement on Sunday night.
There were conflicting views when the Niger Delta was left out of the list of ministries that was made public last week.
The Pan Niger Delta Forum (PANDEF) warned on Saturday to oppose any attempt to dissolve the Ministry.
Along with including the Niger Delta, the president also modified certain ministers’ portfolios.
Adegboyega Oyetola, who was initially announced Transportation Minister, was redeployed to the Ministry of Marine & Blue Economy, while Bunmi Tunji-Ojo was redeployed as the Honourable Minister of Interior.
Hon. Sa’idu Alkali was redeployed as the Minister of Transportation.
“Furthermore, both Ministers of State in the Oil & Gas sector are now domiciled in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources with the following designations:
“(i) Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri is the Hon. Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources
“(ii) Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo is the Hon. Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources.”
The President also approved the renaming of the Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management as the Federal Ministry of Environment.
“All aforementioned changes take immediate effect by these directives of the President,” the statement read.
The ministers would be sworn in at the presidential villa in Abuja on Monday.
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles