No Endorsed Candidate for Alaafin of Oyo – Gov. Makinde

Oyo state governor Seyi Makinde, has announced that candidates for the royal stool of the Alaafin of Oyo will be selected soon.
The position has been vacant since April 23, 2022, following the passing of Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi III.
Speaking on Monday through the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Olusegun Olayiwola, Governor Makinde addressed media speculation, clarifying that he has not endorsed any candidate for the Alaafin’s throne.
Additionally, Governor Makinde presented Part II Recognised Chieftaincy certificates to twelve Baales, elevating them to lesser Obas for their respective domains at the Oba Adeyemi Mini Stadium, Ode Aremo in Oyo.
The newly elevated chiefs are:
1. Chief Olaniyi Adeoye Adegboye III, Oloodu of Ojongbodu, Oyo
2. Chief David Ademola Oyediran, Alaguo of Aguo, Oyo
3. Chief Samuel Olusegun Odurinde, Alajagba of Ajagba, Oyo
4. Chief Isiaka Tella Titiloye, Isokun of Isokun, Oyo
5. Chief Salawu Abu Oyeniran, Onigudugbu of Gudugbu, Oyo
6. Chief Jimoh Ajiboye Oyeleye, Alakeetan of Akeetan, Oyo
7. Chief Ganiyu Ajiboye Busari, Alago-Oja, Oyo
8. Chief Abel Olufemi Oyekan, Elepe of Iseke
9. Chief Oyeleke Yusuf Isola, Onidode of Idode
10. Chief Tijani Ajekigbe Okunshinde, Alapaara of Apaara I
11. Chief Adebisi Basiru Adebayo, Olotefon of Otefon, Oyo
12. Chief Fakayode Moses Alowonle, Onimeleke of Imeleke I, Oyo
These newly recognized chiefs are now eligible to attend the meetings of the Oyo State Council of Obas and Chiefs at the Parliament Building, Government Secretariat, Agodi, Ibadan.o
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles