INEC Declares Governor Hope Uzodimma Winner Of Imo State Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared Governor Hope Uzodimma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner in the Imo State Governorship Election.
Governor Uzodimma secured victories in all Local Government Areas of the state, triumphing over his contenders in a closely contested race. The main contenders were Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Athan Achonu of the Labour Party (LP).
Uzodimma’s total votes amounted to 540,308, surpassing Anyanwu’s 71,503 and Achonu’s 64,081 votes.
Professor Abayomi Fashina, the Returning Officer for the Imo State Governorship Election, announced the results, confirming that the APC candidate received the highest number of valid votes cast.
Consequently, Governor Hope Uzodimma is declared Elected for a second term in office.
Ada Peter
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles