Tinubu Requests Senate Confirmation For 11 Supreme Court Justices

President Bola Tinubu has formally requested the Senate to confirm 11 nominees for appointment as Justices of the Supreme Court.
Senate President Godswill Akpabio read the President’s letter during Wednesday’s plenary session.
In response, the Senate Committee on Judiciary and Legal Matters has initiated the screening process for the 11 nominees put forward by the National Judicial Council.
Notable among the nominees is Justice Haruna Tsammani (North-East), who chaired the 2023 Presidential Election Petition Court.
The list of nominees includes:
– Hon. Justice Jummai Hannatu Sankey, OFR
– Hon. Justice Chidiebere Nwaoma Uwa
– Hon. Justice Chioma Egondu Nwosu-Iheme
– Hon. Justice Moore Aseimo A. Adumein
– Hon. Justice Obande Festus Ogbuinya
– Hon. Justice Stephen Jonah Adah
– Hon. Justice Habeeb Adewale O. Abiru
– Hon. Justice Jamilu Yammama Tukur
– Hon. Justice Abubakar Sadiq Umar
– Hon. Justice Mohammed Baba Idris
If confirmed, the Supreme Court will achieve its constitutional complement of 21 justices.
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles