President Tinubu Appoints New Federal Civil Service Commission Leadership Team

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC) leadership team, subject to the confirmation of the Nigerian Senate. 

The presidential spokesperson, Ajuri Ngalale, yesterday announced the appointment of Prof Tunji Olaopa as the Chairman of Federal Civil Service Commission alongside eleven new members of the commission. According to him, the appointment aligns with Section 154 of the Nigerian Constitution which empowers the president to appoint the Chairman and members of FCSC subject to Senate approval.


1. Prof. Tunji Olaopa — Chairman

2. Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo — Member (Representing Adamawa | Gombe | Taraba)

3. Ms. Gekpe Grace Isu — Member (Representing Akwa Ibom | Cross River)

4. Dr. Chamberlain Nwele — Member (Representing Anambra | Ebonyi | Enugu)

5. Mr. Rufus N. Godwins — Member (Representing Rivers | Delta | Bayelsa)

6. Dr. Adamu Hussein — Member (Representing Niger | FCT)

7. Mr. Aminu Nabegu — Member (Representing Jigawa | Kano)

8. Ms. Hindatu Abdullahi — Member (Representing Kaduna | Katsina)

9. Mr. Shehu Aliyu — Member (Representing Kebbi | Sokoto | Zamfara)

10. Ms. Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke — Member (Representing Kogi | Kwara)

11. Mr. Jide Jimoh — Member (Representing Lagos | Ogun)

12. Dr. Festus Oyebade — Member (Representing Osun | Oyo)

The new team is expected to commence work on November 30, 2023, following the expiration of the tenure of the current FCSC Chairman and membership.


Ada Peter
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles