Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Governorship Primary

Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa emerged as the victor of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primaries in Ondo State.
The announcement was made by the Chairman of the election committee and Governor of Kogi State, Usman Ododo, in Akure after results from 17 out of the 18 Local Government Areas of Ondo State were collated to determine the outcome.
Governor Aiyedatiwa secured 48,569 votes, surpassing 15 other aspirants in the primary election, which concluded on Sunday after being declared inconclusive on Saturday.
Mayowa Akinfolarin, the former deputy speaker in the state, came second with 15,343 votes, while Chief Olusola Oke secured the third position with 14,865 votes.
Aiyedatiwa won in 16 of the 18 LGAs, while Oke emerged victorious in Ilaje Local Government Area.
The election in Ifedore LGA was cancelled due to violence issues. The primary election was conducted across 203 wards in the 18 LGAs of the state.
Governor Ododo urged all aspirants to remain loyal to the APC and support the winner to ensure the party’s success in the governorship election scheduled for November this year.
Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles