Gov. Abiodun Withdraws Osunbiyi’s Name From Commissioner Nominees List 

Governor Dapo Abiodun has withdrawn the nomination of Tunde Osunbiyi from the 10 commissioner nominees he newly sent  to the Ogun State House of Assembly.

This development was disclosed by the Ogun State House of Assembly when it confirmed the nine remaining nominees. No reason has been given for the withdrawal of Mr Osunbiyi, who is an indigene of Ipokia Local Government. The approval of the nine other nominees followed the adoption of the report of the Committee of the Whole House chaired by the Speaker, Hon. Olakunle Oluomo.

The Deputy Speaker, Bolanle Ajayi, who presented the report, also moved the motion for its adoption.

The confirmation of the nominees was through a voice vote at a plenary presided over by the Speaker at the Assembly Complex, Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta. According to the report, the Committee found the nine nominees eligible to be appointed as Commissioners in Ogun State as some of them had undergone the same process in the past.


Ada Peter

Kindly share this story:
Kindly share this story:
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on facebook
Top News

Related Articles